bunnypaster.blogg.se

Docker syslog-ng start
Docker syslog-ng start









docker syslog-ng start

This is the first part of a series of related docker projects. Start and enable syslog-ng in the same fashion you did on the collector.

docker syslog-ng start

Until then my embedded diagrams are not going to render on Github. I have noted however that adding mermaid support is on their roadmap. It is not my fault that after all these years GitHub still does not have native render support for them. Sure I could use an external program and render them to images and include those but why? Github is the only thing I use that lacks support for mermaid diagrams. I use mermaid for simple diagrams for many reasons, least of which is their content is a lot easier to manage and version control along with the rest of the project. Getting this new warning on passenger-docker from syslog-ng about the config file being too old: unread, Warning from syslog-ng init on startup. The added README file in that folder better summarizes my modifications, and the git history tracks any actual modifications.

#Docker syslog ng start license#

I also moved their original license file into the baseimage folder since my modifications to that folder don't substantially change their work. Once forked I did some rearranging and cleanup to suit my own needs. I wanted to retain any history as well as ensure to give them credit for their great work. But if you want to reach the container directly from another container, you can reach it with syslog-ng:514 or. you say that the internal port 514 can be reached from the host with the 127.0.0.1:515. This project was created as a fork of the original Phusion baseimage-docker project. The problem was with the port number (515), with this command: docker run -d -p 127.0.0.1:515:514/udp -name syslog-ng bobrik/syslog-ng. You should then have a new image on your computer which can be used freely named mydevlab/docker-baseimage-focal:0.0.1 Project Reorganization











Docker syslog-ng start